Skip to content

Greatest Blog Written By A 12th Man In College Basketball History

December 22, 2008

Mark “the shark” Titus of The Ohio State University is the proud owner of the greatest blog ever produced by a division 1 basketball player. Here is a small Shane approved tidbit.

“Playing Iona provided me with an opportunity to stuff a completely stupid joke down the entire team’s collective throat. When we played Tennessee last year, I had at least three people want to kill me by the end of the trip for my refusal to quit saying, “Did you guys hear Bruce Pearl and his staff don’t get paid? Apparently they are all Volunteers!” Of course, I topped off the joke each time I told it with an exaggerated laugh, because nothing is more annoying than hearing someone laugh at their own jokes. In a similar manner as the Tennessee game, I asked a majority of the team, “Do you own a college?” As they were trying to figure it out where I was going with it, I would drop the hammer and say “Cause Iona College!” and then laugh hysterically, for no other purpose than to be annoying. Sometimes I wonder what it’s like to have to put up with me on a daily basis. Good thing I’ll never have to find out.”
http://www.clubtrillion.blogspot.com/

I have to say that the “Club Trillion” idea is fantastic.  A Trillion occurs when a player comes into the game for one minute (usually when the team is up or down by a large margin) and then does nothing to warrant a mark on the stat sheet.  Thus in the box score is a one for minute played followed by all zeros making a trillion.  Fantastic.   Also, Shane’s Shane and Tall is always a big fan of laughing at your own jokes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. shaneandtallcontributor permalink
    December 22, 2008 2:49 pm

    “Sometimes I wonder what it’s like to have to put up with me on a daily basis.” … umm, awesome?

  2. Acidgedag permalink
    May 15, 2010 4:12 am

    If you are a real estate professional, be really careful in dealing with KoRes Corp. in Weston Florida. Tulio Rodriguez & Monica Cataluna-Shand are shysters and look for anyway to steal ones customers. They attempt to steal your client by requesting their contact information and later contact them behind your back to get them to deal with them directly.

Leave a comment